Tel. 01293 511130
Fax. 01293 616945
4 Southgate Drive, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 6RP
Education Service News Item

Congratulations to the The Marist on joining Xavier Catholic Education Trust

Congratulations to The Marist Catholic Primary School in West Byfleet who, on 1 November 2017, joined the Xavier Catholic Education Trust. 

Xavier CET was the first Multi Academy Trust (MAT) in the Diocese, opening on 1 September 2016.  With The Marist's conversion to academy status, there are now 10 schools within the Trust. 

Much hard work has gone into ensuring the Trust is set up to provide the best possible education for Catholic families in the Woking and Weybridge deaneries. The other seven primary schools in the MAT apart from The Marist are:  Holy Family Addlestone; St Hugh of Lincoln, Knaphill; St Augustine’s, Frimley; St Charles Borromeo, Weybridge; St Alban’s, Molesey; St Anne’s, Chertsey; Cardinal Newman, Hersham.  There are also two Catholic secondary schools in the MAT, SJB in Woking and Salesian in Chertsey.

The CEO of the MAT is Ani Magill.

The Xavier Catholic Education Trust's website can be found here